Product Safety Report: ZECREAT Mobility Scooter (2605-0114)
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get privacy and security gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

A GOV.UK product safety report says the ZECREAT FSC-U24-60 mobility scooter presents a high risk of injuries because it lacks adequate safety information and warnings. The import was rejected at the border; the report does not identify a consumer recall or say whether any units reached customers.

A UK product safety report says an imported ZECREAT mobility scooter posed a high risk of injuries because it lacked adequate safety information and warnings, and that the import was rejected at the border. The report, notified by Local Authority Trading Standards, identifies missing information about the scooter’s maximum user weight and its drive-disengagement mechanism as potential safety concerns.

The report identifies the product as model FSC-U24-60, with the model description also recorded as 985S-YNT-6MK. Its battery model is listed as HB24104B. The scooter is described as an electric mobility scooter supplied with a wall plug and power supply for charging; its country of origin is recorded as China. The report includes carton identifiers and several product codes, including SKU R3062-985-RED-UK-2.

According to the report, the product did not provide adequate safety information and warnings to users. It says the absence of a clearly marked maximum user weight may allow the scooter to be overloaded. It also says inadequate labelling of the drive-disengagement, or freewheel, mechanism may lead to uncontrolled movement.

The report describes possible consequences including loss of control, collisions and falls, with injury to the user or other people. It states that the product does not meet the requirements of the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008. The corrective action recorded is rejection of the import at the border.

At a glance
reportWhen: Published as product safety report 2605…
The developmentA Local Authority Trading Standards notification reports that the import of a ZECREAT mobility scooter was rejected at the UK border over missing safety information and warnings.

How Missing Warnings Could Create Risk

The report says the scooter lacked information intended to help users operate it within its limits and understand how its controls affect movement. Without a clearly marked maximum user weight, users may not be able to determine whether the scooter is being used within its stated capacity. The report links that omission to a possible risk of overloading; it does not report that a user overloaded this model.

The report also says inadequate labelling could lead to uncontrolled movement involving the freewheel mechanism. It identifies collisions and falls, with possible injury to the rider or nearby people, as potential consequences. The supplied material does not report that these outcomes occurred.

The report records that the identified import was rejected at the border. It does not announce a recall of products already sold or establish whether other shipments or individual scooters entered the UK through other routes.

Amazon

electric mobility scooter safety warnings

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Product and Enforcement Details

The notice appears on GOV.UK as Product Safety Report 2605-0114. It says the notification was made by Local Authority Trading Standards and categorizes the item as powered scooter equipment. Its listed identifiers include carton reference RVR3062-260126-0001-23 and additional codes YH2601310873, SYS82038 and OL12 7LQ. Those identifiers are included to help distinguish the reported product from other scooters.

The report’s recorded remedy is specifically that the import was rejected at the border. It does not describe a repair programme, product redesign, customer refund scheme or retail recall. The supplied notice also provides no shipment quantity and does not identify the importer or seller. A border rejection is the enforcement action recorded in this notice; the report does not describe a recall of products already distributed or sold.

The report states that the scooter does not meet the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008. It cites insufficient safety information and warnings as the basis for this finding but does not provide technical test results or a detailed account of how the product was examined. The notice identifies the specific model and notification covered by the report.

“The product presents a high risk of injuries, as there is insufficient safety information and warnings to users supplied with the product.”

— GOV.UK product safety report 2605-0114

Amazon

mobility scooter maximum user weight

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Reach of the Border Rejection

The notice does not say how many scooters were in the shipment, when the border decision was made, or which importer or seller handled the product. It also does not say whether any units had already been sold or delivered before the rejection. The available report therefore cannot establish how many consumers, if any, may have received this scooter.

No injuries or specific incidents are described in the supplied material. The report identifies possible hazards arising from missing or inadequate warnings; it does not state that uncontrolled movement, a collision, a fall or overloading actually occurred. It also gives no detail about product testing, the manufacturer’s response, or whether changes to the scooter or its documentation have been proposed.

The border measure applies to the import covered by the report. Whether the same model was imported in other shipments, offered under different listings, or distributed in other markets is not stated. The notice also does not provide a separate consumer instruction such as stopping use, contacting a retailer, or returning an item.

Amazon

mobility scooter freewheel mechanism

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Further Product and Import Checks

The action recorded in the notice is that the reported import was rejected. The supplied notice does not set out a later review date or describe further enforcement steps. It does not say whether the product has been changed, whether other shipments are affected, or whether authorities have identified units supplied to consumers.

The report lists the ZECREAT brand and FSC-U24-60 model, along with additional product identifiers. Consumers who believe they have this model can compare its details with the notice and contact the seller or relevant Trading Standards service for guidance. The report does not announce a recall or provide specific instructions for owners.

Amazon

electric scooter safety labels

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

Which ZECREAT scooter is named in the report?

The report lists the ZECREAT FSC-U24-60, also recorded with the model description 985S-YNT-6MK. It identifies battery model HB24104B and gives several carton and product codes to help distinguish the item.

Why did the safety report flag the scooter?

The report says the scooter lacked adequate safety information and warnings. It specifically identifies the lack of a clearly marked maximum user weight and inadequate labelling for the drive-disengagement, or freewheel, mechanism.

Was the scooter recalled from consumers?

The corrective action in the report is rejection of the import at the border. The supplied notice does not announce a consumer recall, repair scheme or refund programme.

Does the report say anyone was injured?

No injuries or particular incidents are described in the supplied report. It sets out possible risks, including loss of control, collisions and falls, rather than reporting that those outcomes occurred.

What should an owner do if they have this model?

The notice does not give owners a specific instruction to stop using or return the scooter. Owners can compare the scooter’s model and product identifiers with the report and contact the seller or their local Trading Standards service for advice.

Source: primary

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

7 Best LCD Monitor Prime Day Deals for Gaming, Work, and Travel in 2026

Discover the best LCD monitor deals for gaming, work, and travel during Prime Day 2026, including top picks like LG 27GR83Q-B and GIGABYTE AORUS FO32U2.

12 Best Home Theater Projectors In 2026

Discover the 12 best home theater projectors in 2026, with options for every budget and setup, from high-end 4K models to portable outdoor projectors.

Next-Gen Photography: Top 10 AI Mirrorless Cameras Of 2026

Discover the leading AI-powered mirrorless cameras of 2026, highlighting the best models for photographers and content creators this year.

The ‘Almost Homeless’ Subreddit Is a Stark Glimpse at Soaring Wealth Inequality

A Reddit community reveals the rising homelessness amid soaring US wealth inequality, with members sharing struggles and systemic issues.